Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event:  Benjamin Vogt

Registration now closed

Benjamin Vogt

Founder of Monarch Gardens LLC

2024-02-14 14:00:00 2024-02-14 15:30:00 America/New_York Benjamin Vogt Join us as Benjamin Vogt, founder of Monarch Gardens discusses rethinking traditional gardening. He'll share ideas to help you create a garden filled with plants that encourage pollinators and birds. Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wednesday, February 14
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-14 14:00:00 2024-02-14 15:30:00 America/New_York Benjamin Vogt Join us as Benjamin Vogt, founder of Monarch Gardens discusses rethinking traditional gardening. He'll share ideas to help you create a garden filled with plants that encourage pollinators and birds. Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Bexley Public Library

Bexley Library Auditorium

Join us as Benjamin Vogt, founder of Monarch Gardens discusses rethinking traditional gardening. He'll share ideas to help you create a garden filled with plants that encourage pollinators and birds.

Trees do not live alone in the forests, but instead are part of an integrated community. A walk in the woods reveals all kinds of life thriving in the understory such as sedges, ephemerals, and perennial wildflowers. Urban and suburban trees do so much better when underplanted with shade plants (a much better option than lawn or wood mulch!)

Join us as Benjamin Vogt, founder of Monarch Gardens LLC and author of Prairie Up: An Introduction to Natural Garden Design shows us how we can rethink
traditional planting and maintenance in our own yards. Benjamin will share many of his own design ideas to help you create a thoughtful, attractive garden filled with plants that encourages pollinators and birds.

Benjamin will be joining us virtually for this presentation. Register to join us in-person (in BPL's Auditorium) by using the registration button to the left. If you prefer to join us via live stream, please tune in to the library's YouTube page by visiting https://www.youtube.com/@bexleypubliclibrary/streams.

Our community partner, Rooted in Bexley, is a collaboration with Bexley Tree and Public Gardens Commission, Bexley Bloomers, and Heritage Gardens. Benjamin is being brought to us through the generous support of Yard Barbers.

https://static.libnet.info/frontend-images/editor/bexley/Rooted_in_Bexley_Logo_1__1_.png

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math |

TAGS: | TV |

Bexley Public Library

Phone: 614-231-2793

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Bexley Public Library was founded in 1924 and first housed in Bexley High School, now Montrose Elementary School. The present building opened in 1929 and was designed by architects O.C. Miller and R.R. Reeves who drew upon French and Italian architecture from the 17th century for the design.

The library is located at 2411 East Main Street, at the intersection of East Main Street and Cassady Avenue. Parking is available in our parking lot on Euclaire Avenue and in front of the library on Main Street. Main Street is a No Parking Tow Zone from 4:00-6:00 p.m. weekdays.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 5:30pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Sun, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Sun, Apr 21, 1:15pm - 4:45pm
Bexley Public Library - Quiet Reading Room

Mon, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Bexley Public Library - Youth Services Space

Mon, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Bexley Public Library - Youth Services Space

Mon, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Tue, Apr 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Tech Center Classroom

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Fri, Apr 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
South Bexley Community Gardens - Fairy Village

Sun, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Quiet Reading Room

Mon, Apr 29, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Tue, Apr 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wed, May 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, May 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - BPL Virtual Programs

Thu, May 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wed, May 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Fri, May 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Sat, May 11, 10:30am - 5:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, May 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wed, May 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Wed, May 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, May 16, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, May 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Board Room

Thu, May 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
South Bexley Community Gardens - Fairy Village

Sun, May 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Quiet Reading Room

Mon, May 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Tue, May 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Drexel Theatre

Wed, May 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Board Room

Wed, May 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Sat, May 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Board Room

Thu, May 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Bexley Public Library

Thu, Jun 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Board Room

Fri, Jun 21, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium

Sun, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Bexley Public Library - Bexley Library Auditorium